top of page
  • Kaylor Girls


LtoR: Dean Dillon, Brad Hull, Matthew Lopez, Tim Gates

Photo Credit: Derrek Kupish

Rising country trio Due West has signed with Dean Dillon's Unwound Records. Dillon, who has penned eleven No. 1 George Strait hits, co-wrote and produced all 12 songs on Due West's forthcoming album, UNBROKEN, set for release on February 23.

"Bringing Due West into the Unwound Records family is an exciting move. Their talent speaks volumes, and I'm eager to see them shine in the world of country music," Dean Dillon shared.

Brad Hull of Due West shared, "Dean Dillon is a legend and a star, but he’s also a friend and a brother to us. It’s a privilege to get to make music with someone who checks all of those boxes. Working with Dean is like going to school with a quiet genius as your teacher. We couldn’t feel more excited and humbled to sign with his new label Unwound Records!”

To stay up-to-date on Due West follow them on Facebook and Instagram


Formed in 2004 at a Nashville house party, Due West emerged from the meeting of Tim Gates, Matt Lopez, and Brad Hull, hailing from the western U.S. Since then, their harmonies have defined a remarkable journey spanning nearly two decades. Throughout their career, they have had multiple achievements including an independently released “Move Like That” EP that reached No. 8 on the iTunes Country Albums chart, No. 13 on the Billboard Heatseekers charts and landed on the Billboard Top 40 Country Albums chart. In 2012, they released their single “Things You Can’t Do In A Car” which reached Top 50 on both the Country Aircheck and Billboard Indicator Chart. Collaborating with industry icons like Dean Dillon, they've crafted a unique sound, culminating in their latest album, UNBROKEN.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page