Jesse Rice, a writer on the RIAA Diamond certified longest-running Billboard #1 Cruise, walks the plank between trop-rock and country on The Pirate Sessions III available on iTunes and online retailers Friday, January 27. Much like the predecessors Sessions I and II, Jesse raises the sails on a project that takes listeners on a journey to seashores with copper-tone beach goers sharing beers and umbrella drinks.

“The Pirate Sessions is an album series that serves as an escape to a carefree, beachfront good-time for fans,” says Jesse. “I really enjoy not only performing these songs live, but also getting to record them with my friends here in Nashville. Our previous sessions featured Florida Georgie Line and Chase Rice and this one has surprise guests as well.

Traveling down roads paved by Jimmy Buffet and Kenny Chesney, Jesse’s lead single from the project Hangout with a Hangover finds the singer boasting of his expertise in the beach beverage making arena and acknowledges that his actions will have consequences, but he is willing to pay the feel-good sacrifice for a night of fun. “Call me a doctor, a frozen concocter, I’m an expert in the field….I’d rather hangout with a hangover than have no fun at all.” To kick off celebrations for the new album, Jesse, in true island style, is hosting an album release show on January 27 at the Port Theater in Port St. Joe, FL. Full details are below:
Event: The Gulf County Chamber of Commerce Presents: Jesse Rice
Date: Friday, January 27th
Time: 7:30 PM
Venue: Port Theater
Address: 314 Reid Avenue, Port St. Joe, FL 32456
Admission: $15 ticket, $25 for ticket and CD, Meet and Greet Pre Party Pricing $35 individual,
$50 couple.
Tickets: Click to order via the Register Now tab here

For fans that can’t join Jesse in Florida, the album will also be available on iTunes and all online
retailers on January 27th. A full track listing is below (songwriters are in parenthesis):

1. Tank Tops and Flip Flops (Jesse Rice)
2. Get Your Island On featuring Clayton Anderson (Jesse Rice)
3. Hangout with a Hangover (Jesse Rice)
4. Buffett and the Beach (Jesse Rice & Clayton Anderson)
5. Hope Town featuring Patrick Davis & Django Walker (Jesse Rice, Patrick Davis, Django
Walker, Phillip Lammonds & Mark Bryan)
6. 88 in the Shade featuring Michael Ray (Jesse Rice & Trent Summar)
7. Island Eyes featuring Kristen Rogers (Jesse Rice)
8. Rainin’ in Key West (Jesse Rice, Stephen B. Liles, Eric Gunderson & Chase Rice)
9. Too Drunk to Meet Jimmy Buffett featuring Anthony Billups (Jesse Rice, Anthony Billups &
Django Walker)
10. Castaways (Jesse Rice)

To stay updated on Jesse Rice, follow him here.

Twitter: @jessekrice

Suggested Tweet: Writer & Artist @jessekrice debuts island collaboration project The Pirate Sessions III January 27 feat @Michaelraymusic @ClaytonAnderson

About Jesse Rice:

Jesse Rice was reared in the historic river town of Conway, SC, about 15 minutes northwest of Myrtle Beach. He moved to Music City in 2002 and began honing his songwriting skills while working at EMI Music Publishing. He would quickly network with rising artists and writers and secured his first publishing agreement in 2007 with Artist Revolution. His first #1 came with the co-penned tune Cruise by Florida Georgia Line. It would go on to sell more than 10 million singles/downloads to receive the Diamond certification from the Recording Industry Association of America. It would also become Billboard’s longest running #1 single and took home ACM, AMA, CMA, Billboard, BMI and SESAC awards. His songs have been cut by Florida Georgia Line, Nelly, Chase Rice, Kristian Bush of Sugarland and Colt Ford. Jesse has also co-written with top-talent like Lady Antebellum, Cole Swindell, Jon Pardi, Florida Georgia Line, Colt Ford and Chase Rice. His last release The Pirate Sessions I & II featured guest appearances by Florida Georgia Line and Chase Rice. The Pirate Sessions IIIpremieres at online retailers on Friday, January 27.